Contact your elected officials

They represent you. Let them hear your voice.

As is the case with any issue, calling and emailing elected officials is crucial to promoting affordable housing in Boston.

Showing support for issues such as new housing developments, reducing parking space ratios, and lifting restrictive zoning are all important to improving housing affordability across the city.

Your city counselors, state representatives and the mayor all need to hear from you. Contacting these officials by email or phone offering support on issues such as new projects and less restrictive zoning makes a difference.

 

Here's How:

Mayor Marty Walsh
617-635-4500
mayor@boston.gov

City Council

Sal Lamattina, North End, East Boston, and Charlestown
617-635-3200
salvatore.lamattina@boston.gov

Bill Linehan, South Boston and South End
617-635-3205
bill.linehan@boston.gov

Frank Baker, Dorchester, South Boston and South End
617-635-3455
frank.baker@boston.gov

Andrea Campbell, Mattapan, Roslindale, Jamaica Plain and Dorchester
617-635-3131
andrea.campbell@boston.gov

Timothy McCarthy, Hyde Park and Roslindale
617-635-4210
timothy.mccarthy@boston.gov

Matt O'Malley, Jamaica Plan and West Roxbury
617-635-4220
matthew.omalley@boston.gov

Tito Jackson, Roxbury
617-635-3510
tito.jackson@boston.gov

Josh Zakim, Back Bay, Beacon Hill, Fenway, Kenmore Square, Mission Hill, Audubon Circle and the West End
617-635-4225
josh.zakim@boston.gov

Mark Ciommo, Allston and Brighton
617-635-3113
mark.ciommo@boston.gov

Michelle Wu, At-large
617-635-3115
michelle.wu@boston.gov

Michael Flaherty, At-large
617-635-4205
michael.f.flaherty@boston.gov

Annissa Essaibi George, At-large
617-635-4376
a.e.george@boston.gov

Ayanna Pressley, At-large
617-635-4217
ayanna.pressley@boston.gov